2018 writing competition

11 Sep 2018

Thank you to all these fabulous schools for entering our 2018 writing competition. We received thousands of clever and creative entries. The winning entries appear in issue 9 (October issue).

Here is the list of all the schools that entered our 2018 writing competition.


All Saints Catholic PS Liverpool; Beaumont Road PS; Beecroft PS; Berowra PS; Bilgola Plateau PS; Bishop Druit College; Bondi PS; Cammeray PS; Castle Hill PS; Coogee PS; Dee Why PS; Double Bay PS; Galston PS; Kinross Wolaroi School; Kurmond PS; Manly West PS; Michelago PS; Mosman PS; Murray Farm PS; Narrabeen North PS; Nimmitabel PS; Oakdale PS; Oatley West PS; Pagewood PS; Panania PS; Peakhurst PS; Peakhurst South PS; Perthville PS; Picnic Point PS; Premer PS; Queanbeyan PS; Soldiers Point PS; St Andrew's Catholic College Redlynch QLD; St Anthony's PS, Kingscliff; St Bernardine's Catholic School QLD; St Ives North PS; St Patrick's PS, Lochinvar; Stanmore PS; Strathfield North PS; Sutherland PS; Turramurra North PS; Warrawee PS; Woonona East PS; Yaapeet PS.

Blast Off

All Saints Catholic PS; Beaumont Road PS; Bondi PS; Boronia Park PS; Botany PS; Brisbania PS; Burwood PS; Cammeray PS; Caringbah PS; Carlton South PS; Castle Hill PS; Dee Why PS; Epping PS; Forestville PS; Galston PS; Georges River Grammar; Gerton Grammar School (Vic); Gingin District High School (WA); Goolgowi PS; Homebush PS; Hornsby North PS; Hurstville Adventist School; Illawarra Christian School; Illawong PS; Kellyville PS; Korowal School; Kurmond PS; Matthew Pearce PS; Michelago PS; Middle Harbour PS; Murray Farm PS; Nimmitabel PS; North Rocks PS; Oatlands PS; Orana School (ACT); Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, Randwick; Pagewood PS; Peakhurst PS; Peakhurst South PS; Queanbeyan PS; Randwick PS; Rocky Point Road PS; South Wagga PS; St Francis Xaviers School (Qld); St Ita’s School (Qld); St Joseph’s, Merewether; St Mary’s, Rydalmere; St Patrick’s, Lochinvar; St Patrick’s, Parramatta; Stanmore PS; Sydney Grammar School; Terara PS; Toongabbie PS; Turramurra North PS; Waitara PS; Warrawee PS; West Pennant Hills PS; Willoughby PS; Yaapeet PS (Vic)


Abbotsford PS; All Saints Catholic PS, Liverpool; Ambarvale PS; Ashbury PS; Balgowlah North PS; Baulkham Hills North PS; Beaumont Rd PS; Beecroft PS; Belair PS; Bermagui PS; Berrima PS; Berry PS; Boambee PS; Broulee PS; Bundanoon PS; Bungendore PS; Calvin Christian School (Tas); Caringbah PS; Carlingford West PS; Crestwood PS; Eleebana PS; Epping West PS; Flinders PS; Floraville PS; Gingin DHS (WA); Girraween PS; Glossodia PS; Howlong PS; Huntingdon PS; Hurstville PS; Illaroo Road PS; Kambora PS; Kangaroo Valley PS; Kellyville Ridge PS; Kings Langley PS; Kinross Walaroi Preparatory School; Kurmond PS; Laguna PS; Lansvale PS; Main Arm Upper PS; Manly Vale PS; Maraylya PS; Michelago PS; Mona Vale PS; Mosman Church of England Preparatory ; Mount Perry SS (Qld); Nimmitabel PS; Oatlands PS; Orana Steiner School (ACT); Pagewood PS; Panania PS; Peakhurst South PS; Peakhurst West PS; Perthville PS; Picnic Point PS; Queanbeyan PS; Ryde East PS; Samuel Gilbert PS; Shelley PS; Shellharbour PS; Soliders Point PS; St Andrews Catholic College, Cairns (Qld); St Anthony's Parish PS (ACT); St Joseph's, Oatley; St Pius X College, Chatswood; Stanmore PS; Strathfield North PS; Sylvania Heights PS; The Junction PS; Thirroul PS; Toongabbie PS; Winston Heights PS; Yaapeet PS (Vic)


All Saints Catholic PS Liverpool; Ashbury PS; Austinmer PS; Balgowlah North PS; Barrington PS; Baulkham Hills North PS; Beacon Hill PS; Beaumont Road PS Killara; Beecroft PS; Belair PS; Berry PS; Biddabah PS; Birchgrove PS; Bonnet Bay PS; Burwood PS; Comboyne PS; Double Bay PS; Drummoyne PS; Dundas PS; Excelsior PS; Gerringong PS; Glebe PS; Gol Gol PS; Goolgowi PS; Gordon West PS; Goulburn West PS; Greenacre PS; Gymea Bay PS; Hallidays Point PS; Hornsby South PS; Hurstville PS; Hurstville South PS; Kempsey West PS; Kinross Wolaroi School; Kurmond PS; Laguna PS; Lakelands PS; Lane Cove PS; Lindfield East PS; Loftus PS; Manly West PS; Maraylya PS; Matthew Pearce PS; Michelago PS; Mount Perry State School QLD; Mudgee PS; Narooma PS; Nimmitabel PS; North Rocks PS; North Ryde PS; Nowra Christian School; Pagewood PS; Peakhurst South PS; Perthville PS; Quakers Hill PS; Queanbeyan PS; Randwick PS; St Andrew's Catholic College, Redlynch QLD; St Anthony's Parish PS, Wanniassa ACT; St Ives North PS; St Joseph's PS, Merewether; St Patrick's PS, Lochinvar; St Patrick's PS, Parramatta; Stanmore PS; Strathfield North PS; Sutherland PS; Sydney Girls' High School; Sydney Grammar School; Terara PS; The Lakes Christian College; Tighes Hill PS; Toongabbie PS; Wahroonga PS; Waitara PS; Warrawee PS; Wentworth Falls PS; Yaapeet PS

Related news articles

  • Photo of aurora borealis; the northern lights

    2019 Topics

    In 2019, our magazines will be based around topics. Teachers will be able to plan units of work around a subject, theme or approach.

  • Cartoon screen grab

    New comic serials

    In 2019 readers across all four levels of the magazine will be introduced to two zany and engaging comic serials.

  • a compilation of images from our current graphic serials

    Comic serial creators

    We are calling for new graphic serials for our 2019 magazines!